Connect with us

Social Media

How To Find & Cancel Pending Facebook Friend Requests

Published

on

how to find and cancel pending facebook friend requests

Facebook is helping people connect in a lot of different ways. Some use it to keep in touch with former classmates, others use it for work, and there are also many people who visit the social network just to read the latest news and look at funny cat pictures. As such, you’re guaranteed to encounter some people who are less than thrilled to become your friends by accepting your Facebook friend requests. In this article, we explain where you can find all pending Facebook friend requests so that you can cancel them and stop them from reminding you that not everyone wants to be your friend.

What Are Facebook Friend Requests?

Facebook is all about connecting with friends and family members. This is done using friend requests. You can send a friend request to any Facebook user with a simple click. If the user decides to accept your request, you will be able to see the user’s activity in News Feed, Stories, and Photos, and the user will see yours.

However, the user may also choose to decline or simply ignore your friend request. If they choose the last option mentioned, your friend request will remain pending indefinitely — or until you manually cancel it. The good news is that you can send an unlimited number of friend requests, so keeping them pending isn’t a huge deal.

How To Find Pending Facebook Friend Requests

Finding pending Facebook friend requests is just as simple on a computer as it is as on a smartphone:

Computer

Step 1: Open a web browser and log in to your Facebook profile.

Step 2: Click the “Friends” button in the left side panel.

Step 3: Click “View Sent Requests” below Friend Requests.

Smartphone

Step 1: Open the Facebook app on your Android or iOS smartphone.

Step 2: Tap the “Friends” icon located in the top menu.

Step 3: Tap “See All” next to “Friend Requests”.

Step 4: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner.

Step 5: Select “View Sent Requests”.

How To Cancel Pending Facebook Friend Requests

Facebook makes it possible to cancel pending friend requests without notifying their recipients. Here’s what you need to do:

Computer

Step 1: Open a web browser and log in to your Facebook profile.

Step 2: Click the “Friends” button in the navigation bar or in the left side panel.

Step 3: Click “View Sent Requests” below “Friend Requests”.

view sent friend requests on Facebook

Step 4: Click “Cancel Request” next to the friend request you want to cancel.

cancel pending Facebook friend requests

Smartphone

Step 1: Open the Facebook app on your Android or iOS smartphone.

Step 2: Tap the “Friends” icon located in the top menu.

Step 3: Tap “See All” next to “Friend Requests”.

see all Facebook friend requests on mobile

Step 4: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner.

see all Facebook friend requests on mobile 2

Step 5: Select “View Sent Requests”.

see all Facebook friend requests on mobile 3

Step 6: Click “Cancel Request” next to the friend request you want to cancel.

cancel pending Facebook friend requests

Read Now: How To Find & Cancel Pending Instagram Requests

Alternatively, you can visit the profile of any person who received a friend request from you but hasn’t accepted it yet, and you should see the “Cancel Request” button under their profile picture.

Did this guide help you find and cancel all your pending Facebook friend requests?

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media

How To Permanently Delete Your Instagram Account

Published

on

By

how to permanently delete your instagram account
Pexels

Instagram is one of the most influential social media platforms of this generation, but some would argue that its influence has been mostly negative. If you’re tired of Instagram users posting edited pictures of themselves and pretending to live a lifestyle they don’t actually live, then it might be the right time for you to permanently delete your Instagram account.

However, Facebook, the owner of Instagram, doesn’t want users to leave the platform and take their data with them. That’s why they made it unnecessarily difficult for anyone to delete their Instagram account. But don’t worry, we know exactly what you need to do to delete your Instagram account for good. Let’s get started!

Download Your Instagram Data (Optional)

Before you permanently delete your Instagram account, you might want to download a copy of your data in a machine-readable (JSON) format. That way, you can read your old posts and comments offline on your computer, which may come in handy if you ever decide to create another Instagram account. Here’s how to download your Instagram data.

  1. Log in to Instagram on a computer.
  2. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner and select “Settings”.
  3. Go to “Privacy and Security”.
  4. Click the “Request Download” link.
  5. Confirm your email address and click “Next”.
  6. Enter your Instagram password and click “Request Download” one last time.

how to download your instagram data

Instagram will then take up to 48 hours to collect your photos, comments, profile information, and more before emailing everything to you.

Follow These Steps To Permanently Delete Your Instagram Account

Before we start, you need to know that it’s impossible to delete your account directly from within the Instagram app. Yes, you can technically use the app’s built-in web browser to initiate the account deletion process, but, at that point, you might as well just use a regular web browser like Chrome or Firefox.

Step 1: Go To The Delete Your Account Page

First, you need to open a web browser on your computer or mobile device and go to the Delete Your Account page. If you’re not currently logged in to your Instagram account, you will be asked to do so before you can access the “Delete Your Account” page.

Step 2: Confirm The Decision To Delete Your Instagram Account  

Here’s when Instagram throws in a couple of extra steps just to make the account deletion process a bit more cumbersome. To proceed, you need to specify why you want to delete your account by picking the most suitable answer from a drop-down menu. It doesn’t really matter which answer you pick, so feel free to select anything you want.

permanently delete your instagram account step 1

Next, you need to re-enter your Instagram password. If you don’t remember it anymore because you’ve been logged in to Instagram for a long time, you can click the “Forget password?” button to reset it. Then, click the “Permanently delete my account” button. Finally, confirm your decision to delete your Instagram account one last time by clicking the “OK” button.

permanently delete your instagram account step 2

Step 3: Wait Until Your Instagram Account Is Permanently Deleted

Unfortunately, Instagram doesn’t honor account deletion requests right away. Instead, the social media platform will wait 30 days before deleting your account, and there’s nothing you can do about it. What’s more, it may take up to 90 days for Instagram to delete all the things you’ve posted.

Read Now: How To Find & Cancel Pending Instagram Requests

Permanently deleting your Instagram account should be a fairly easy thing to do, but if you do run into any issues, let us know in the comments below!

Continue Reading

Trending